WhatsApp now offers a feature that allows the user to hide their last seen from specific contacts in the newest beta version of WhatsApp.
The last seen indicates when the user was online on the application, which shows they had the chance to check the text which was sent to them, but only if read receipts are disabled. Until now, you could only let the users in your contact list to see the last seen status, or you could just turn it off entirely for everyone.
Check your WhatsApp update if you can see 18.104.22.168 on it; it means you have the beta version of WhatsApp, and you can quickly get access to this feature.
Go to the privacy settings on WhatsApp, and look for the option “My contacts except...” says this in the WABetaInfo resource. If you add anybody to this list, that person will be no longer be able to see the status of your last seen anymore. Before in the beta version, it was possible to add privacy on the profile picture as well as on the description on WhatsApp.
Apparently, this new feature is only available as a test version of the WhatsApp application, but soon it is likely to release, and we can't be more excited about it.